

SPEECH COMPETITION

ON THE OCCASION OF

COMPUTER LITERACY DAY

ORGANIZED BY

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE

AND APPLICATION

ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE VISHWAVIDYALAYA
BILASPUR (C.G.)

ON

2 DECEMBER, 2024

VENUE

CENTER OF EXCELLENCE LAB (COE)

ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE VISHWAVIDYALAYA
BILASPUR (C.G.)

EVENT DETAILS

On 2nd December 2024, the Department of Computer Science and Application at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.) organized a Speech Competition to celebrate Computer Literacy Day. The event was held at the Center of Excellence Lab (CoE), with Dr. Shriya Sahu, Assistant Professor, serving as the coordinator. The program began with a brief introduction by Dr. Sahu, who highlighted the significance of Computer Literacy Day and the theme of the competition, "Impact of Technology." She explained how technology has fundamentally transformed modern lifestyles, urging participants to reflect on the ways it has impacted their personal lives and society as a whole.

A total of 22 participants from various semesters of the B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science, MCA, and M.Sc. Computer Science programs took part in the competition. The students shared their thoughts on how technology has influenced daily life, comparing traditional methods with modern, technology-driven lifestyles. They also discussed personal experiences of how technological advancements, particularly Artificial Intelligence (AI), have changed the way they approach learning, communication, and work. Some students highlighted the transformative role of AI in sectors such as healthcare, education, and business, while others reflected on how digital tools have made their lives more efficient and connected.

The speeches were insightful and diverse, with several participants sharing compelling personal stories. Prajjwal Matoliya (B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science, III Semester) earned the first prize for his engaging speech on how digital learning platforms helped him during the pandemic. Khushboo (MCA, I Semester) was awarded the second prize for her detailed analysis of AI and its potential to revolutionize industries. The third prize went to Ramchand (B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science, V Semester), who shared his experiences of staying connected with family members through digital platforms during the lockdown. Additionally, three students—Himanshu Sao (M.Sc. Computer Science, I Semester), Ankit Barai (MCA, III Semester), and Jitendra Dewangan (MCA, I Semester)—received consolation prizes for their valuable contributions.

The competition was judged by Ms. Prerna Verma, Ms. Ankita Jaiswal, and Mr. Deepesh Kumar Dwivedi, guest faculties of the department. The judges provided constructive feedback and appreciated the participants for their creativity and thoughtful reflections on the impact of technology. The event concluded with a formal vote of thanks from Dr. Sahu, who expressed her gratitude to all the participants, judges, and attendees. She also congratulated the winners and encouraged students to continue exploring innovative uses of technology to address global challenges. The program ended with a group photograph, capturing the momentous occasion.

Overall, the speech competition was a successful platform for students to express their views on how technology is shaping the modern world. It emphasized the importance of computer literacy and provided an opportunity for participants to reflect critically on the role of technology in their lives. The event not only celebrated Computer Literacy Day but also inspired students to engage with the evolving digital landscape and contribute to the technological advancements of the future.





























PARTICIPANTS



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND APPLICATION ATAL BIHARI VAJPAEE VISHWAVIDYALAYA, BILASPUR (C.G.)

EVENT NAME: WORLD COMPUTER LITERACY DAY-2024

DATE:

TIME: 12.00 PM ONWARDS

VENUE: CoE LAB

SPEECH COMPETITION

S.N.	PARTICIPANT NAME	CLASS	Signature
1	Suprit	MCA-3rd sem.	Paneries
2	Bhuwan	MCA - 3rd sem.	B-
3	Ankit Barai	MCA-3rd sem.	Darai
4	Greetanjali Soni	McA-3rd sem.	Cylson
5	Nitesh	MCA-3rd sem.	Q.
6	Abhishek B Yadav	MCA-18 sem.	Shilat
. 7	Jeetendra Dewargan	McA-1st sem.	TA
8	Khushbao Kaiwartya	MCA-1st sem.	Reinerty.
9	Om Kumar Rathore	MCA-1st sem.	Co ?
10	Himanshy Sao	MSC- 1st sem.	Himashu
11	Saurabh Shrivastava	M&c-1st Sem.	Source
12	Ting Keshnuani	M&c-1St sem.	(Tiya).
13	Om Chandra	MSc-1st sem.	Landor
14	Nutan Sahy	M8c-1st sem.	Dahu_
15	Akhil Mishaq	BSC-Vth sem.	dehi
16	Rahul Shesh	BSc-Vth sem.	Paintshosh
17	Ramchand Sahy	BSC-VH sem.	San
18	Aastha Sahy	BSc-Vth sem.	at hu
19	Aditi Sao	BSc-Vth sem.	Aditi
20	Prajjwal Mataliya	BSc II'd sem.	Stople 12
21	Bhavesh Patel	BSc-III rd sem.	SW-

AUDIENCE ATTENDANCE



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND APPLICATION ATAL BIHARI VAJPAEE VISHWAVIDYALAYA, BILASPUR (C.G.)

EVENT NAME: WORLD COMPUTER LITERACY DAY-2024

DATE:

TIME: 12.00 PM ONWARDS

VENUE: CoE LAB

ATTENDANCE SHEET

S.N.	STUDENT NAME	CLASS	Signature
1	- 21		
2	Tanu Bhasiti	MCA 3rd MCA 3rd	Canu
3	Aranksha Singawa		Asingawa.
	Deepshikha Dahisu	MCA 3°d	Alie
4	Khushi Dewangan	MCA 30d	Organi
5	Sumity Samurky	taca 34	genila
6	Shejal Clihabia	MCA 3rd	4
7	Shouli Dansena		010
8		MCA 307d	Shrule.
9	Meetre Ratel	MCA38d	Sao Pald.
10		MCA 3ord	
11	Riparom Konyor Pushpendra	MCA 3 50	Rushpondrey
12	1 1	,	
13	Akhide Sh prutup	mcp-3xd	APRILITY
14	Necla Khokhari	MCA - 3 and	Man
15	Pooja Kaiwant	MCA - 324	Plaiwant
16	Aman kurrey	MCA 3rd	18
17	Vishal zangade	MCA 321	vy
18	Sahil Khutey	BSC - 30d	Sanuty
	Tolashwar Singh Phrov	BSC - 320	Tesso !
19	Ajay Rotre	Bx -3rd	Dita -
20	Vishwanath chandrovom	Bsc-3rd	Jishu
21	Ravi Kumar yadar	Bsc-3rd	Ryenter
22	faj kumar Sahu	MCA-I	(D)
23	Daleghacon	MCA-E	Day-
24	Dharmendowa Kuman	MCA-I	Sparter

AUDIENCE ATTENDANCE

6	Kanhaiya Das manikpux	MCA 18+ sem-	ganha
	Anikel shrings	Men Ju sem	Bhrises
27	Vikas Dewangan	MCA 1st sem	Vikas_
28	Shut Ladar	MCA Ist "semester"	Syaclan
29	Harshikha Dellangan	mca 1st Sameton	
30	Parel Raughik	MCA LSt Semester	THE STATE OF THE S
31	Tikeshwar Saho	MCA LS+ Sem.	Dogles
32	Vikas Kumar saho	MCA LS+ Som.	18.8
33	Asha Kumari	MeA 1st sem.	Alus
34	Pratibha Pathak	MCH 1st Sem.	Pathate.
35	Anurag kanwar	mca 19t sem	Harwar
36	Umakent	mca - I Som	1
37	Sumun	mea I sem	Barry,
38	Angais Kashojep	MCA III Sam	- Jan'
39	Rushpalata Sahy	MCA THE SEM	
40	Pinky Patel	McA III sem	Protel.
41	Priti Kashyeap	MIA III Sem.	Puit
42	Poenan Kesharasa		Peencar
43	Durga Kaushik	MCA-II	Daushik
44	Shruti Sonî	MCA-I	Shruti
45	Ashish Singh Thak.	MSC CS 1st Sem	Anish
46	Shahista Nigari	MCA-I	श्राहेस्स ।
47	Lilima Rathore	MCA-I	Acethore
48	Anisha Patel	MCA-Istsem	
49	Khushi Danseng	MCA - I sem	min.
50	Shubhangi Dewangan	MCA - Hen	Shubhangi
52	Mayanc Sinh	MCA-ISEN	nas
53	Awkit Dubey Process	MCA - Isem	Andre
54	Praeun	MCD- I sem	
55			